Tags

, , , , , , ,

This page from Pam Johnson Brickell on the Sketching in Nature site helped me focus on how I might approach my Sketchbook Project book (still empty!) as I travelled from the Toronto area to the Muskoka region of Canada.

This sketch is the seaside, and I am staying on a rock-rimmed northern lake.  But the composition of the page is something I think I could manage, although I’m intimidated by the fact that it’s so beautifully done.  So I’ll just have to use it as inspiration as I think through my own sketchbook plans while I sit by the water in the sun.

 Click on the sketch to go to the original posting or look at Pam Johnson Brickell’s other work  from the South Carolina Low Country here.  You can view her entire 2011 Sketchbook Project or scan the list of workshops she conducts.  All her work is beautiful.   

This post is today’s inspiration for ArtHouse Co-Op’s 2012 World Tour.

Don’t forget to check this blog’s Sketchbook Project page – and the visual archive – for other ideas.

